Foundation History & Board

Founded in 1985, the Vernon Memorial Healthcare Foundation is comprised of community leaders committed to making decisions that secure the future of Vernon Memorial Healthcare. The Foundation financially supports Vernon Memorial Healthcare projects based upon the needs of the community.


Vernon Memorial Healthcare is near and dear to most of the citizens in our area - people who like being able to stay close to home and receive quality healthcare. The members of the VMH Foundation Board have chosen to express their gratitude by serving their hospital and their community through their commitment to the VMH Foundation. VMH is grateful for their willingness to serve.


Marty Snustead (Chair) – Westby
Aaron Cade (Vice-Chair) – Viroqua
Shari Jacobson (Secretary) – Viroqua
Rachel Hanson (Treasurer) – Viroqua


Paul Larsen - Viroqua
Bonnie Rath - Viroqua
Rebecca Larson - Viroqua
Chris Rozeske - Viroqua
Julie Steiner - Viroqua
Mike Welch - Viroqua
Gary Brunslik - Viroqua 


Donna Nelson, RN
Vernon Memorial Healthcare
507 South Main Street
Viroqua, WI 54665